The Clockwork Sparrow par Katherine Woodfine

The Clockwork Sparrow par Katherine Woodfine

Titre de livre: The Clockwork Sparrow

Auteur: Katherine Woodfine

Broché: 336 pages

Date de sortie: June 4, 2015

ISBN: 1405276177

Éditeur: Egmont Books Ltd

Téléchargez ou lisez le livre The Clockwork Sparrow de Katherine Woodfine au format PDF et EPUB. Ici, vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement tous les livres au format PDF ou Epub. Utilisez le bouton disponible sur cette page pour télécharger ou lire un livre en ligne.

Katherine Woodfine avec The Clockwork Sparrow

You are cordially invited to attend the Grand Opening of Sinclair's department store! Enter a world of bonbons, hats, perfumes and Mysteries around every corner. Wonder at the daring theft of the priceless Clockwork Sparrow! Tremble as the most Dastardly criminals in London enact their wicked plans! Gasp as our bold heroines, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose, Crack Codes, Devour Iced Buns and vow to bring the villains to justice...The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow is the first book in a sumptuous mystery-adventure series for 9+ readers, full of vivid Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton, Robin Stevens' Murder Most Unladylike and Nancy Drew. The next title in the series, The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth, publishes in March 2016. Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda. "A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure." (Katherine Rundell, award-winning author of Rooftoppers Katie, age 10 for lovereading4kids.co.uk). "A brilliant historical detective novel - I read it in one sitting and couldn't put it down! The characters were really believable and the story was so exciting. My new favourite!" (Celeste, age 13 for lovereading4kids.co.uk). 'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.'